top of page
  • Writer's pictureedwu91

Glue Renew Ski Skins Part 2

Update to glue Renew.


So last time I did a glue renew on skins, it sucked. You can read about how crappy it was here: https://edwu91.wixsite.com/vegemountain/post/glue-renew-ski-skins

I said next time I try this, I’d used BD glue, but instead, I decided to try Pomoca glue because I’ve heard great things about their glue. I attempted this glue renew on Sara’s skins.

This is the stuff: https://www.pomoca.com/accessories/adhesive-tube-75g


To save you the details: This stuff is MUCH better and easier to apply. One tube of glue is enough to do up to 3 skins I found.


The process is the same for glue removal. Once the glue is removed, brush the glue onto the skin in an even coat. Go over any high spots with parchment paper and an iron. Repeat on areas until smooth. You want to minimize lumps etc. Let it dry for a day or two. I put the leftover g3 glue renew plastic sheet as the rip strip for the renew here…


Picture above is raw application


Ironing out the high spots



After ironing. Truth be told, it doesn't look much different, but it is!


Time needed: 30mins + 1 day for volatiles to evaporate.. I got a lot better at removing the glue. The application process is about 1 hr faster than the g3 glue renew.


The finished product is not sticky like the g3 sheet, it’s peels apart easily. It’s relatively easy to clean up. All in all a better process.


6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page